in the eyes

On the 10th tee, I stood quietly waiting on a sunny warm February day.  Golf carts whizzed by and I could hear the thwacking of golf balls.  I paid little to no attention to the golfers as they came and went.  I was completely focused on watching this heron stalking his prey.  His hunting game was much more interesting to me.  The intensity of the eyes, and there was a quivering in his throat as he made a guttural sound with each methodical and slow step towards the fish of his dreams.

stalking
stalking

Snap!

K. Critzer photography

5 thoughts on “in the eyes

Your comments make me happy! Unless of course they are mean.

